Christine Furstoss

VP & Technical Director, MFG & Materials Tech for GE Global Research

Christine is the Vice President and Technical Director for Manufacturing and Materials Technologies at GE, based at GE’s Global Research Center. Christine is responsible for working across the company and with strategic partners to develop and implement new process and material developments for products, manufacturing and services. In addition to working with the product teams across GE, Christine leads 600 researchers at Global Research; her team is located across the US, Europe and Asia.

Christine has been with GE for 27 years, beginning her career at GE Power in the Engineering organization. While at Power she held various engineering and supply chain roles, as well as being the General Manager, Technology, for GE Water & Process Technologies.

In 2014, Christine was selected to serve on the National Advisory Council for Innovation and Entrepreneurship, an independent entity within U.S. Commerce Department’s Economic Development Administration. She is also a member of the Strategic Advisory Council for the Mechanical, Aerospace and Nuclear Engineering Department at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and the Leadership Council of MForesight, a think-tank established by NSF and NIST for manufacturing technology and education. Christine actively promotes STEM education and activities in multiple school systems and sponsors GE’s Women in Engineering recognition program as well as GE’s support of the Society of Women Engineers. Christine was educated at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and holds Bachelor of Science and Masters of Science degrees in Materials Science and Engineering.

Comments are closed.

View More Exponential Manufacturing Speakers

Exponential Manufacturing will convene a select group of 400 leading executives, investors, and entrepreneurs from around the globe to explore how exponential technologies are changing the way humanity designs, makes, produces, moves, sells, and consumes the material world. View the full list of 2016 speakers:

View All Speakers